Agenda for Exeter Flotilla Annual General Meeting 2022 Held at CTCRM before the Lecture on 9th May 2023

AGENDA

1. Remembrance

Members invited to remember the following members who have crossed the bar since the last AGM:

Captain Ian Brannam RN
Lt Cdr George Drake RN
Lt Cdr Jonathan Dempster RN
Lt Cdr George Walker RNVR
Lt Jim Booth RN
S/Lt Dick Trafford RNVR
S/LT Peter Brockman RNVR

2. **Attendance**:

Those attending the meeting on 9th May.

3. Apologies

3. Minutes.

- a. To accept the minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 10th May 2022 as a true and correct record.
- b. Matters arising from the minutes:- Nil.

4. **Accounts**

- a. To receive the Certified Balance Sheet. This was sent to all in mid April)
- b. To record a vote of thanks to the Financial Examiner (Mr Adrian Ford) who has kindly audited our accounts.

5. Chairman's Report

- a. To receive the Chairman's Report. This was distributed in early April.
- b. Questions.

6. Election of Flotilla Officers

a.. All the current Committee Members have volunteered to continue in post:-2/O Dita Dixon – Lecture Secretary. Captain Mike Croxford – Visits Secretary, Surg Cdre Robert Harland – Golf Secretary. Cdr Trevor Waddington – Trafalgar Day Coordinator, Sea Cadet Liaison and Website Secretary, Major Ralph Howard Williams - CTCRM Camp Liaison, Mr Ian Yule – Treasurer, Surg Cdr Mike Wilson – Newsletter and Membership Secretary and Capt James Luard – General Secretary b. Members invited to agree the extension in post of the current Committee Members.

7. **Appointment of New Chairman**

Colonel Ian Moore, CBE RM. has now completed his first year in post so will be looking for a successor in two years time.

8. **Any Other Business**

Of which Notice has been given in accordance with the Rules of the Flotilla.